Staff

Office Staff

Samuel Pacheco

Principal

Email: spacheco@briggsesd.org

Samuel

Friendly, lively, loud, positive

Lover of tennis, pizza and music

Who fears, COVID 19

Who would like to see as many concerts as possible 

Teaching since 1998

Graduate of Cal State University Bakersfield

Pacheco

Sandy Enriquez

Secretary

Email: senriquez@briggsesd.org

Sandy

Friendly, Self-Starter, Talkative, Resourceful 

Lover of Plants, Crafts, and spending quality time with my family

Who fears uncertainty, potato bugs and paper cuts

Who would like to see Niagara Falls, Alaska, and COVID-19 come to an end

Olivelands Secretary since 2002

Attended Ventura College

Enriquez

Teachers

Selina Rico

Transitional Kindergarten

Email: srico@briggsesd.org

Selina

Understanding, patient, silly, hard-working

Lover of cats, concerts, and outer space

Who fears spiders, swimming, and messing up!

Who would like to see Japan, New Zealand and a rocket ship launch

Teaching since 2019

Graduate of CSU Channel Islands​

Rico

Paula Brown

Kindergarten 

Email: pbrown@briggsesd.org

Paula

Inquisitive, spirited, conscientious, imaginative.

Lover of the beach, anything vintage, and my friends!

Who fears big rollercoasters, being lost, and mean people.

Who would like to see a mermaid, Guernsey, and a live concert again!

Teaching since 1997

Graduate of Cal State Bakersfield

Brown

Katie Sharp

Kindergarten

Email: ksharp@briggsesd.org

Katie

Friendly, Goofy, Excited and Curious

Lover of mountains, plants, adventure and donuts.

Who fears a life not fully lived.

Who would like to see the Great Rift Valley, Petra Jordan and Machu Pichu.

Teaching since 2017

Graduate of San Diego State University

Sharp

Alison Burke

1st Grade

Email: aburke@briggsesd.org

Alison

kind, fun, active, happy

Lover of my family, swimming and dogs

Who fears scary animals, heights and the dark

Who would like to see Peace on Earth, all the National Parks and see beaches around the World 

Teaching since 2000

Graduate of Cal Lutheran University (Masters) and Cal State Channel Islands

Burke

Sonia Sand

2nd Grade

Email: sgamino@briggsesd.org

Sonia

Fun, patient, energetic, joyful 

Lover of cats, iced coffee, and chicken nuggets

Who fears bees, mosquitos, and snakes

Who would like to see Hawaii, Egypt, and Europe

Teaching since 2017

Graduate of Cal State Long Beach

Gamino

Megan Lund

2nd Grade

Email: mlund@briggsesd.org

Megan 

Adventurous, caring, flexible, open minded

Lover of travel, books and hiking

Who fears tornadoes, the ocean’s midnight zone and ticks

Who would like to see Machu Picchu, Antarctica and Mount Kilimanjaro

Teaching since 2010

Graduate of Cal State Channel Islands and University of San Diego

Lund

Shannon Gomez

2nd Grade 

Email: sgomez@briggsesd.org

Shannon

inquisitive, thoughtful, passionate, determined

Lover of  animals, traveling, and family

Who fears spiders, heights , and being trapped

Who would like to see Jerusalem, New Zealand, and Fiji

Teaching since 1998

Graduate of University California Santa Barbara

Gomez

Michelle Corrales

3rd Grade

Email: mcorrales@briggsesd.org

Michelle

Silly, Patient, Understanding, Motivated

Lover of sloths, coffee and Dodgers

Who fears spiders, car accidents and the dark

Who would like to see Greece, Hawaii and Niagara Falls

Teaching since 2018

Graduate of Cal State Channel Islands

Corrales

Ellen Molloy

3rd Grade

Email: emolloy@briggsesd.org

Ellen

Caring, determined, hard-working, persistent

Lover of cats, music and ice cream

Who fears wasps, war and the scale

Who would like to see mountains, beaches and the stars

Teaching since 1993

Graduate of Rider College and Cal State Northridge

Molloy

Alejandro Paul

4th Grade

Email: apaul@briggsesd.org

Alejandro

Fun, friendly, kind, respectful.

Lover of coffee, chocolate, sushi and running.

Who fears rats, mice and scary movies.

Who would like to see the Great Wall of China, the Great Barrier Reef in Australia, and The Great Blue Hole in Belize.

Teaching since 2001.

Graduate of the University of California at Santa Cruz.  Go Banana Slugs!!!

Paul

Tommy Frutos

4th Grade

Email: tfrutos@briggsesd.org

Tommy

Friendly, athletic, energetic, silly

Lover of Faith, Family and Dodgers

Who fears spiders, the unknown and the Dodgers losing

Who would like to see another Dodger World Series Championship, Niagara Falls and Europe

Teaching since 1993

Graduated Santa Paula High School and Azusa Pacific University

Frutos

Ashley Ritenour

SDC/Resource

Email: aritenour@briggsesd.org

Ashley

Positive, silly, caring, helpful

Lover of the outdoors, sunsets, and coffee

Who fears spiders, scary movies, and the unknown

Who would like to see Europe, tropical beaches, and Australia

Teaching since 2015

Graduate of California Lutheran University

Ritenour

Angie Morris

TOSA

Email: amorris@briggsesd.org

Angie

Curious, honest, optimistic, loyal 

Lover of family, flowers and sports

Who fears snakes, sharks, and tiny spaces

Who would like to see baby sea turtles and really old castles

Teaching since 1997

Graduate of University of Memphis at Lambuth

Morris